CHRISTMAS 2016

 

Just a few more hours left and we will be celebrating the day of birth of our Savior Lord Jesus Christ. Most of us I think are already preparing foods and gifts in time for Christmas.

In our family, what we traditionally do is preparing a simple dinner and after dinner, we will be going to our Aunt’s house and mingle with our relatives, my cousins. (More kwento, more fun). Since, I am already working, every Christmas, I was the one in-charge or who gives gifts or presents to my young cousins, nieces and nephews. I have goddaughters and godsons who also come over our house and mostly I give them toys that I bought from previous months because I usually anticipate that many will come and I prepare in advance. But this year, because of my hectic schedule from work like I am already on a Christmas break and I got a message  the other day from our bosses that I need to attend a conference that happened yesterday so, I had no chance to buy gifts for my families and friends. (Whoever decide to come in our house, expect that I cannot give them presents. I am so sorry in advance)

But, aside from the exchanging of gifts because if we say Christmas, what pops out in our head first is always the material things like exchanging of gifts, buying new clothes and many more. We often neglect to remember the true essence of Christmas and that is remembering how God loves us that He made our Lord Jesus Christ human for us and in time save us  from all our sins. Did you know or I already said from my previous posts that my most favorite bible verse is John 3:16 (By the way, this verse was thought by my 98 year old grandmother when I was a child and until now, it is instill in my head) “For God so love the world, that He gave us His only son. That whoever believes in Him will not perish but have everlasting life” This verse serves as a reminder of how God loves us and we should always be a loving person always and always believe in His mighty power.

Christmas for me equates in Love. From God’s love to us to loving others the way He loves us. We should always be grateful still for whatever circumstances that we are facing. We should pray to our Lord for His guidance that we are doing the things the way He planned for us.

Have an amazing Holidaze to all of us. Merry Christmas and a Bountiful New Year everyone!

2016-12-24

Someone greeted me an anniversary today. Yes the picture above says that I am having an anniversary in blogging my thoughts, crazy antics and being a fan for A&M. It has been  a crazy, whirlwind and happy year indeed. I am who I am here. I get to share pieces of my life and I am loving it because in here I have been more open to myself.

Here’s a link of my very first entry here: Yay! https://annjerusalem.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/when-you-wanted-to-say-something/

Leave a Reply

